Zuppiger Pro Model!!

It’s here!!! The “Zuppiger Pro Model”!!

I really like typing and saying “Zuppiger Pro Model”!!

This makes me the only one of my friends that has his own pro model skateboard!!

I met up with my bud Matt G at the skatepark last friday, and slammed within the first thirty seconds of being there (still sore). I know that I am getting old, because I brought coffee to the skatepark. Also, Matt G stretched before skating, hahaha.

I had a good first day out though. This friday will be better. Skate video is going to have to come out soon.

Here are some pictures showing the manufacturing process of the “Zuppiger Pro Model”:

 

My new truck:

I love this truck. It is from 1952. When I sit in it, I feel so happy.

Here is the dream: As the sun comes up, I take my coffee outside to fetch the paper. I take one look at the paper, and immediately through it in the recycle bin. I start up the five-deuce, it takes a few seconds, but it gets going. I tune the radio to 91.5 (NPR). I drink my coffee, the truck warms up, all while I listen to some obscure news story about Jane Goodall or a career librarian. If it’s Saturday, it’s Car Talk.

Into gear the truck goes, and I motor to wherever at the blazing top speed of 45 – 55 mph. Old Truck, Warm Coffee and Talk Radio. And me smiling.

I cannot wait!!!!

Tucson tomorrow to go to the courthouse, skate downtown, and take care of my bud Joe who just got a Vasectomy.

PEACE AND LOVE!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 19:39:24

    How does it skate? It looks pretty AWESOME!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ome
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 21:55:13

    Dudeson, I need to edit you. I will go crazier if I don’t. F,capital for the day of the week, and throw not through. Weren’t you an English major? Why does the 52′ make you happy? Is it a guy thing? Found a Brussels Sprouts recipe for Thanksgiving for you. I love you Dudeson!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

